Celebrityphotosuk.com's Official Blog
CELEBERITY PHOTOS,PHOTOGRAPHY,PRESS,PR,FREELANCE PHOTOGRAPHER

Dayshell’ announce debut self titled album – due for release 25th November,UK Tour announced with The Word Alive and I See Stars


 

Hailing from Chino Hills, California comes ‘Dayshell’, a fusion of warm melodies, gnashing spacey guitars and heavy rhythms that cut through the fog of a saturated market and leave us all with hope and excitement.
The debut self-titled album from the trio is set for release in the UK on November 25th followed by the bands first UK tour.  They will be joining The Word Alive and I See Stars on the road in December.
‘Dayshell’ is the work of Shayley “Dayshell” Bourget who after three years and two seminal records of playing and singing clean vocals for ‘Of Mice And Men’ decided to leave the band to the shock of fans everywhere.
After later receiving a call from old friend and drummer Raul Matinez, they decided to jam before soon adding bassist Jordan Wooley to the fold.  The trio tapped into something kinetic and ‘Dayshell’ was born.
I want to push boundaries,” explains Shayley. “This is our own style. It might be heavy at the forefront, but there’s beauty behind that. It encompasses all of my influences from Deftones and Led Zeppelin to Incubus and Enya. I like to call it ‘Fresh Metal’.”
Their first single ‘Share With Me’ exudes that indefinable and inimitable energy.  They recorded it themselves and released it online.  The video can be seen here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aRKDihJgA58
The tour starts on December 1st in Southampton and sees ‘Dayshell’ open the bill with I See Stars as main support to The Word Alive headlining. Full dates are below.   “I can’t be more excited and thankful to be able to get back on my feet doing music that’s true to my heart and tour the UK after our album release. It’s been over two years for me now since I’ve been there and I’m so stoked to be sharing DayShells first UK tour with my brothers, my family, The Word Alive, I See Stars, and people I’ve known since I was a kid. Let’s face it.. The UK has some of the best and craziest diehard fans the world has to offer! See you all soon! We all thank and love you so much!” – Shayley
Catch Dayshell at the following shows…   December (w/ The Word Alive and I See Stars)   Sunday 1st  – Southampton Roxx Monday 2nd – Birmingham O2 Academy 2 Tuesday 3rdLondon O2 Academy Islington Wednesday 4th – Cardiff Uni CF10 Thursday 5th – Newcastle O2 Academy 2 Friday 6th – Glasgow Cathouse Saturday 7th – Leeds Cockpit Sunday 8th – Manchester Club Academy
  Tickets available from www.kililive.com . 0844 871 8803 . www.www.seetickets.com

No Responses to “Dayshell’ announce debut self titled album – due for release 25th November,UK Tour announced with The Word Alive and I See Stars”

Leave a Reply

